Do I know you?

Dear Mike,

I suppose you have read my blog post about cold-calls I regularly receive from recruiters. Or perhaps you haven’t, as you’ve only seen my CV few minutes before sending your e-mail, as you admitted. Anyway, even if you did, I’ll try to help you understand what I meant.

To tell you the truth, I found the job posting utterly and completely boring. Why don’t you give some material to your client on how to write attractive job descriptions? There are plenty of close-to-identical offers. Why would I care about that one?

For example, have them look at my public repositories and ask them to tell me what they like and don’t like about it. Get me involved. Show me some code that you think is freaking awesome. Let me know what companies inspire you. Tell me about your culture. Tell me about you.

In the meantime, I’m going to work on these little personal projects that help me stay up-to-date in the software industry and at the same time shows people like your client how I code. Remember: you are actively searching – I’m not.

Cheers,

Nicolas

Laisser un commentaire

